Never follow the CryptoHYPE

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have been in the cryptospace for a while now and my experience has been mixed. But let us stick with the ICOs and the hype behind the different coins in the cryptocurrency market. One thing you should not do, or never do is to rush and buy a token because it was just listed on Bittrex and the value just jumped by 20 percent. I guarantee you that you will get burnt by the dump in no time if thats your chosen strategy.

The more rigorous way is to do your research through and through with the token of your interest. There is a common phenomenom with dilligently knowing a chosen token, you tend to dicover what is their true value. And that will direct you on what price point is fair to come into the market and grab some. I have a portfolio that I started building from the scratch and it is now up in tens of thousands, but following the hype has done its damage on the way. Base on my experience, it only does more damage than good.

I think investors should understand that most of these tokens are just selling ideas, only few are actually practical yet. Therefore, we need to be careful in paying so much premium for a hyped idea only to find out that we were just following the horde after couple of weeks later when the value of the token falls flat. My friends, do your due dilligence on your chosen crypto token and stay grinding.

I have to confess that I foolishly followed the hype on EOS, Mysterium, Patientory, IOTA and QRL. They all gave me a common result. GETTING BURNT!!!!!!....Loool. Not to say that these mentioned crypto tokens are craps, just pointing them out in relation with my experience

Learn from my experience folks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70