You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #1 – Bitcoin And The Cryptocurrency Market Is A Bubble Waiting To Burst

in #bitcoin7 years ago

People are caught up in it. I have been in Bitcoin, but I sold out at the last ATH because I feel that it will end in tears. I mean, what does it do? It's elitist. It's like chasing the rainbow. At the moment, people are chasing it. They believe in it. Upvoted, following and resteemed.

Sort:  

Hi Katy - Re: what does it do? Right now think its sort of the fuel that runs the market. There are better coins on the market, but none of them dominate the trading pairs. At least in the foreseeable I don't see that changing. If it does, then yes Bitcoin will lose its luster - and utility. Thanks for the comment.

Hi Kryptonaut, Yes, I agree it is driving the market. I have no regrets about selling my BTC. I have captured more profits outside of BTC. But when I held it, I was acutely aware that it didn't have much function besides as the most common pair for trading and a store of value after profit-taking. I prefer to own a coin that has more functionality or ease of use and requires less electricity to mine. I appreciated your post and thank you for your reply. :) Namaste and Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64