You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Morning: Short Term Target Could Exceed $8,100

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey, How to trade vertical moves ? I would say sell everything at the top and wait for the price to correct. If the price goes back up and above ATH, buy back everything. This way, you don't miss much if the price goes up. However, If it doesn't go up and retraces back, which is what we want :P, then you can buy back at lower prices. Hope this is helpful.

Sort:  

That's exactly was my problem with Verge yesterday. I thought we were hitting that top but Verge had a different idea in mind. I am sure you could use Fibonacci but in cases with huge verticals I think it's just the luck of the draw. I am going to stop trading the 15 minute charts and use the 1 hour charts. 15 minute charts seem to hurt me more than help when I trade them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66