Bitcoin Cash has its own beer in Tokyo! Heading the Tokyo BCH Weekly Meetup this week. What do you wanna see/hear/know?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3469.JPG


Yes, it's true. Bitcoin Cash now has its own beer. An IPA, no less.

For those not familiar, IPA stands for "India Pale Ale" and denotes a typically hoppy and challenging (for beer "normies") type of brew that packs a punch and a lot of flavor. They can range anywhere from mild to extremely bitter, and are a lot of fun to sample and try!

Well, Imagine my surprise when one of my favorite crypto-friendly bars in Tokyo, Two Dogs Taproom, unveiled its tasty new creation dedicated to one of my favorite cryptocurrencies, Bitcoin Cash. I've visited Two Dogs several times before, but this week will be the first chance so far to try this new frothy creation.

No, I am not going just for the beer (but even if I were, what's it to ya???)

I'm headed down to the big city to network, talk freedom and crypto with other like-minded folk here in the land of the rising sun, and perhaps do some interviews for you guys, to help give you a feel and sense of the scene!

So, with that in mind, as I will once again be in Tokyo, and this time at a BCH meetup, lemme know what you wanna see, hear, or learn about while I'm Tokyo (I could also do some "man on the street" type stuff) and at the meetup. I'm thinking of interviewing some folks at Two Dogs, to talk Bitcoin Cash, so shoot me some questions to ask if you got 'em!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I want that beer!
So here's one if you can ask that about bch please:

  1. If one wanted to use bch as a payment method on a trustless p2p online marketplace for example, then are there any technologies or workarounds to allow for eacrow, like with eth? Will bch support rootstock for smart contracts or similar in the future?
    Thanks man and have fun!

Excellent. Will write this down. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78