You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Five Worst Crypto Investments 2017 and 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Interesting post. When did you first get into crypto and what made you invest?

I am heavily invested in cardano. Have you looked at it?

I cut my losses with Tron. I get your point about averaging down your buy in price but there is also the danger of throwing good money after bad.

Sort:  

I bought some Bitcoin in 2012 and held it for about 4 years I'm still HODLing some. What made me invest was I was in college for studying computer science so I was really into tech, still am. Also, I was really poor and would try anything to make money. I've been my Bitcoin money to make other investments. Yes, I have looked into Cardano, I have about 5000 ADA. I wish I sold some at .90 but I didn't so Ill hold to the next time it goes up. Hopefully it gains adoption like Neo or ETH.

That's a great story. You should write about that in more detail if you haven't already.

I've been hearing about bitcoin since 2012 but finally bought some crypto in January 2018.

I am more into looking at fundamentals then specific price points. Which is why Cardano is my largest holding. It's founded by Ethereum co-founder and ex CEO Charles Hoskinson.

I love his approach and attitude to crypto, very intellectual, transparent and articulate. I've been watching hours of YouTube videos on how cardano works and it looks very promising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69