Just when you think the markets might play nice... FUD!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

tumblr_nx0baw7KnT1rjatglo1_400.gif

Seeing red all over, although ZenCash is doing well.

Any idea why EOS has fallen so heavily in relation to others?

Screenshot_20180710-100132__01.jpg

Sort:  

Any idea why EOS has fallen so heavily in relation to others?

Because most of the people who invested into EOS were only chasing profits, not investing based on its tech. I predicted this would happen in a post I wrote prior to the mainnet launch, that's the problem with crypto people claim to be in it for the tech, but everyone is just looking to get rich.

People are most likely moving their money into other coins that aren't falling as hard. It's a cascading drop where people see it dropping and so, the rest of the market decides to move as well and it keeps on dropping.

Yea, I stayed clear of EOS during the ICO and launch phase. But I managed make a bit of profit during the panic sale.

Some of the followers of EOS are quite "colourful". Read the comments to this post. You will know which one I mean when you see it

https://busy.org/@taskmaster4450/dan-releasing-steemit-2-0-and-bitshares-3-0-this-week#@hotsauceislethal/re-kabir88-re-taskmaster4450-dan-releasing-steemit-2-0-and-bitshares-3-0-this-week-20180708t131212669z

I do think EOS will do well eventually, but it won't be as amazing as all their fans are making out in my view. Too much hype, too much money raised and too many promises made, which can only lead to disappointment.

Don't know the reason for EOS being the more penalized, but I am very happy with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy that it has fallen or happy with EOS as a product?

Happy for EOS price going down

Posted using Partiko Android

Be careful what you say about EOS on here, some of the EOS fanboys are a bit nuts 😉

Thank you for the warning. Yeah, but I am not afraid of them. If they react in a negative way, that would only show the trash they are -the EOS fanboys-.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, you will suprised at how many people get that wrong. Human emotions are very powerful.

When I woke up this morning I couldn't believe the prices either. I guess it's a step back for a higher jump. No idea about EOS. I don't know why but never been interested about it. It seems like too much hype was around it and it kinda dissapointed when launched.

If you remove the $4bn raised from their market cap to get to their underlying value, it would just about make the top 10 right now.

I try and keep a little cash to oneside for the dips. Nothing like a bit of volatility to make some easy cash

Right thoughts you have @kabir88, and set them cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86