Bitcoin lightling network explained brieflysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Came across this video the other day and wanted to post it sooner but things got a bit crazy and most of my posts got voted in the negative. Hopefully, I can get back to sharing cool shit and doing some more tutorials.

I'm a big fan of Bitcoin, but I am also very jaded with the way things are going. It's almost impossible to use for anything but a large store of value due to the ever-increasing transaction fees and increased demand.

I'm not sure the lightning network is what we need to solve these problems and think larger blocks is one of the key solutions to the problem.

Either way, this is a fantastic video that explains what the Lightning network is and why it is not the solution.U5droztzrgN5Gxrg2diHqZjkkB24oyp_640x480.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73