HOW TO MINE BITCOIN??

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I am so curious about Bitcoin Mining. Is Anybody do this? in terms of money people will be interested that's why I am so curious about this thing and as far as what I have noticed some of the people who used Bitcoin Mining has their own laptop/pc and its not just an ordinary laptop/pc because they have an extraordinary laptop/pc to used. As what I have heard most of the bitcoin miners, bitcoin mining is one of their basic income that's why I wonder how to learn from it. Is their anybody who could help me thanks.

download.jpg
image source
https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=bitcoin+mining+logo&rlz=1C1CHZL_enPH731PH731&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=ek-Rq4eEjb7g3M%253A%252CBq-hZyXql-UUxM%252C_&usg=__19r4Cs5yJXyqLJukxKfkU56O34A%3D&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjKxpL8197ZAhULbrwKHZLSBagQ9QEILDAB#imgrc=b0QVxNj-q2cIGM:

giphy.gif

Sort:  

I do not mine, I believe its more profitable to just buy coins and hodl.

so you mean, you will buy bitcoin and sell it.. when it has a high value

I upvoted you because you are curious about cryptocurrencies....

Unfortunately mining BTC right now isn't going to do anyone much good as long as they have to pay the electric bill... not to mention to get what you need to mind you will be spending hundreds to even millions (See the guy who bought 2 power plants to mine BTC)....

The Graphics Cards needed to mine any cryptocurrency will set anyone back a good bit without seeing any profit for some time.

If I had the time and money to set up a mining operation at this point in time I would rather invest in something at a drop point as there are many right now. Then sell when it rises again.

Most of what I am invested in (like STEEM) seems to be dropping a lot right now. Fortunately for me I got into STEEM as well as BTC at very low points and planned from the start to hold long term.

Good luck out there, and be careful with whatever you decide to do.

Hi @timbo thanks for your important info about BTC mining, in my curiousity about bitcoin mining i thought most of the BTC miners has earn a lot of BTC but in your info talking about i would rather choose to continue on steemit than how to earn bitcoin.. In terms of bitcoin mining maybe we can invest a lot because as have you said it will use a extraordinary laptops/pc's and also it will used a lot of electricity, Thanks a lot for your important information @timbo your such a good man.

Near impossible to use a Laptop to mine BTC and you will not get a lot of BTC. Maybe if you had 10 Desktop PCs running 24/7 for 6 months you might get one BTC. Really not worth it unless you just happened to have the extra PC's.

Most people that mine, have "Mining Farms" or use websites with shared mining... meaning you lend your PC power to someone else and they mine with it. Then they give you a share in the eventual earnings.

If you are interested in mining, I would look further into mining with a shared mining group.

Okay, sir 10 PCs must have a big investment. If 6 months of mining with 10 PCs maybe we can have no profit to earn because we used a lot of electricity power but as I have seen 1 bitcoin is equivalent to more or less 600kk in PHP money, maybe in the Philippines we can had little amount of profit.

Okay, if you have group would you let me join?

I don't have a group, just giving my input. Good luck out there!

okay sir @timbo thank you so much

I am interested too! Anything that i can gain something...upvoted, commented and resteemed from rubelynmacion

ahh okay maam, thanks for the info

I mine Superior Coin and my Kryptonia account @ianstevenson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47