How to Program and Monetize Your Trading Strategy Without Writing a Single Line of Code

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It’s been a year since I start my trading journey. I decline offering of 9 to 5 jobs to get busy on stocks and crypto. At first, the journey filled with mixed emotion. But it was a mistake, I should have use logic instead of emotion. Therefore I realize, having a good strategy is much more profitable than letting greed and anger define my trade.
By having a good strategy, one can save plenty of time, which is the whole point for getting into the investment world. What’s the point of leaving 9 to 5 lifestyle but ended up staring my computer and my phone for 24/7?

That is why I quickly picked up my own trading strategy using technical indicators to make my life easier. My go to indicators are :

  1. Bollinger Band
  2. Stochastic RSI
  3. MACD

I’m sure you must be quite familiar with these indicators already since you must be a trader to be interested in this writting and I'm sure most of you also use one of these tools and combine it with your own set of indicators. These are great indicators and can assist your decision making in entering a trade.

But these indicators are not perfect. For example my favorite indicators like RSI and MACD can often leads to a false buy signal if setup on 5 or 10 minutes time frame. Its accuracy increase when the time frame is expanded. I prefer using one hour and 4 hour time frame to enter a trade just to be safe. But the down side of being safe is that I must keep watch for the RSI and MACD to go to the point where I want it to be.

Then I start to scour the internet to find a way to set alarm on these indicators. I'm not surprise that I'm not the only one who wants to find the answer for this question since I've found a lot of traders asking to their peers on quora, bitcointalk and even steemit.

There are actually ways to scan these indicators and set an alarm, but it involve a lot of computer programming. A skill that I don't have right now.

After another hour of searching, I come accross Signal Network.

Signal promise us a way to create our own trading strategy using machine learning without even writting a single line of code. That, in itself is enough to get a lot of traders excited. I sure am.

I simply want to use Signal to alert me on certain things like whenever a coin hit overbought or oversold, bollinger band got squeezed, macd looking up or down and other indicator enhancement which previously cannot be done.

Did I mention you can make money selling your strategy on their platform? Yes. You heard that right.
Once you codify your trading strategy, you can test it and see how good it perform. After you are satisfied with your creation, put it on sale on Signal's platform if you wish. So that other can benefit from your genius as well.

This concept is awesome if you ask me.
To create this platform, Signal is opening an ICO on their site www.signals.network their token will be the currency to purchase other's algorithm as well as other things. So if you find this useful, better buy their ICO now to get cheaper price for later use.

Alpha will be release very soon. Until then, I assume their platform will be drag and drop type of builder, or judging from the above screenshot, the indicator can be setup using the index. So finger crossed and hope for the best that Signal will deliver their promise successfully.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by judas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45