The New Hero in the World of Cryptocurrencies!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

There is a New Hero in the World of Cryptocurrencies!

You did it, boy! :)


new-hero-bitcoin.gif

The Chair of the Federal Reserve of the United States was at that time saying that the FR was one of the most transparent banks in the world.

What a coincidence! :D


From what is seen in the video it seems that he was called out minutes later. I hope nothing has happened to our new Hero.

The next one should be with Steems written on the poster! :D


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

Omg, this is the most hilarious thing I have seen in Bitcoin history so far. He is a real hero 👏👏👏

Yes he is! Will see how it goes for him... it could be even dangerous to do something like that at the moment.

Haha this guy is my hero. In all honesty, it was a pretty dumb thing to do in his situation. I'd be incredibly surprised if he is still in a job by now!

It was great to see Bitcoin 'advertised' to the mainstream at such a relevant time. Although, from a neutral POV, I'm sure a kid holding a cardboard sign with some scribble on it won't really change the perception of Bitcoin :/

I wonder if he still thinks it was worth it? Either way, the kids got balls :)

I wonder if he still thinks it was worth it?

Well, me too. It must be very difficult situation to go out from there without any harm after doing that (not talking about physical harm but also could be, you never know)

I'm sure a kid holding a cardboard sign with some scribble on it won't really change the perception of Bitcoin :/

With this I kind of disagree... mostly because it is right now on the Internet everywhere and people are seeing it... Maybe is not worth the problems he can have but is something.

... the kids got balls :)

This for sure! Smile included :)
Thanks for the comment @jhcooper7

I agree that this video is all over the internet now which is always good - no publicity is bad publicity, right?

I was just thinking that for Bitcoin to really achieve its potential it has to be adopted by the mainstream. If I talk to my parents they have a very negative impression of Bitcoin; invariably they list off things such as hackers using it to receive payment, people use it to buy drugs over the internet, sweaty little developers creating scams in their basement... etc.

This isn't the Bitcoin that informed people know. Bitcoin has come a long way since those opinions were formed and has matured a lot recently. I just worry that people doing things like this reinforce the negative, uninformed opinions of Bitcoin more than they create correct up-to-date opinions.

I could be too close to the cause and think Bitcoin is further ahead than it is, or I could just be plain wrong, I don't know. I still have huge respect for the guy though!

It always relieves me to learn that USD is never used in any crimes!

Ok, now I understand your point, also happens with my family too. Big thanks again for express your thoughts here @jhcooper7 :)

This is great news for the guy! Give that a few years and could be worth more than he ever would have earned in his job :P

hehehehe yes! :)

aren't we living in crazy times lol, btw how do i get similar footer animation like yours?

Yes we are, crazy and exciting times ;)
The animation I did :) I can check If I still have the project and can make one with your name

cool, are you there on discord or steemit chat?

In discord and in steemit.chat... most discord at the moment. Same name :)

This is really great !

I could not believe what I saw when I saw it ;D Best commercial ever for Bitcoin, live in TV feature Yellen aka Chairman of the FR. Yeah! :D

Would have been funnier if..

My final thoughts... will be for the next one ;)

Do it already, we are with you @juanmiguelsalas ;)

hahahaha did you saw the news? The guy is receiving BTC donations, last time I check he had already more than 4 BTCs :)

haha !! upVoted

She's just afraid of losing control imo.

She did lose everything for just few seconds live on TV ;)

A very ... good one! ;)

AHahahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52