General Market Sentiment (bitcoin)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow traders!!!!

New here to Steemit!

I feel this is a great place to get a general pulse.

How are you feeling about cryptocurrency in general but more so bitcoin right now!?

Bitcoin has had a fairly stagnant month. General buy and sell ranges have been fairly tight.

Untitled.png

https://imgur.com/a/ZoF1v(larger version)

Red depicting resistance and green showing support. This tied in with general uncertainty surrounding UASF. How are you feeling? Have you removed some risk from your portfolio? Are you all in? I would really like to hear from you.

Having been through the bubble of 2013 and the bear markets proceeding. I truly feel this time is a bit different.

We are in a bubble, yes. Is this bubble about to burst? No.

We have been experiencing an inflow of new money like never before. Coinbase alone has logged 1 million new users in the last 30 days.

Are profits being taken on top of this massive influx. Certainly.

I am ready for bitcoin to pull through hard in the coming weeks and break the current resistance.

SO Steemians are you feeling bullish!!!???

This chart shows current price convergence. Fingers crossed for a breakout.

https://twitter.com/cryptostardust/status/880810738415161344 (large version trouble with embedding)

Sort:  

I'm still new to cryptocurrency, but it's a very interesting concept with a lot to learn.

Most exciting space ive ever been a part of. Thanks for the upvote. Stick at it.

Same as me too. All seems a bit too easy and "false", but then again, what is real about the USD or any other currency once they unpegged from the gold standard?
Too easy to just print more money when your economy turns to shit!
I've got a 10 Trillion dollar note (Zimbabwe) as they've had hyper inflation for years. I've seen similar happening in Venezuela recent years too. Saw the same in Peru in the 1990's, where they had 3 locals currencies in circulation simultaneously (intis, sols, + nuevo sols) as each year they had to wipe 3 zeros off the value, and couldn't recall the previous currency quick enough before inflation destroyed it!

I like the idea of crypto in that no Government can make or control it (new world order here we come), but is a make believe computer generated currency really any better or real (long term)?
What is to stop it being manipulated by the back room computer boys?
Same can be said (and frequently happens too) about share market / banking / hedge fund managers manipulating the market for their own benefit!!

Maybe this is controversial topic in this forum - I'm just saying , being devils advocate, but feel free to convince me....

All seems a bit too easy and "false", but then again, what is real about the USD or any other currency once they unpegged from the gold standard?
Too easy to just print more money when your economy turns to shit!
I've got a 10 Trillion dollar note (Zimbabwe) as they've had hyper inflation for years. I've seen similar happening in Venezuela recent years too. Saw the same in Peru in the 1990's, where they had 3 local currencies in circulation simultaneously (intis, sols, + nuevo sols) as each year they had to wipe 3 zeros off the value, and couldn't recall the previous currency quick enough before inflation destroyed it!

I like the idea of crypto in that no Government can make or control it (new world order here we come), but is a make believe computer generated currency really any better or real (long term)?
What is to stop it being manipulated by the back room computer boys?
Same can be said (and frequently happens too) about share market / banking / hedge fund managers manipulating the market for their own benefit!!

Maybe this is controversial topic in this forum - I'm just saying , being devils advocate, but feel free to convince me....

Love it! Thanks for the strong opinion. I agree with you on many fronts. My biggest fear are what if the IOT (internet of things) disappeared. Complete grid collapse. I figured id want to have my wealth stored elsewhere in that situation. I personally am heavily invested in crypto. I can certainly stand to lose it all. I think digital money is a way of the future. I fear that crypto is so strong it could bring about an uprising from the powers that be. Too much of a threat? Is it too late for them to kill crypto? I think possibly.

Cheers thanks for the thought provoking comment. Loving steemit. Giving you a follow!!!

Yeah thanks JTL. I'm not saying that I don't think it will succeed - just cautious.
I'm 53 years old, been through a few stockmarket crashes, travelled the world, seen so much shit fail, people scammed etc - just not convinced yet...
I also think crypto has survived too long already to be totally wiped out by the "establishment". I certainly hope not, as there are some bad dudes out there that are running the show from the shadows, screwing with peoples lives. I for one don't like the way the world has been trending recent years - but .... oh what to do....
The multi million dollar (or what ever) question?

Follow returned, as we think alike :-)

cryptostardust stardust tweeted @ 30 Jun 2017 - 15:30 UTC

. $BTC #BTC #bitcoin
Bitfinex fractal update https://t.co/kZEsronB4c

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65