Getting started in the crypto world // A trading journal

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello Steemit community!

It's really happening! After following the development of crypto currencies for about 2 years now, I have finally decided to head into trading myself. I was feeling ready for quite some time now, but somehow never managed to push myself to do it. That is about to change now!

13-8 Reasons Why

Right from the beginning of my trading journey, I will frequently share my thoughts and experiences on my Steemit blog. All the ups and downs and everything in between. Now if you ask yourself for any reasons why, let me give you some:

  • Steemit seems to be the perfect platform for this project (and I believe in it)
  • I hope to get feedback on my actions that I can use to improve my skills
  • Maybe I can motivate others to overcome their weaker selves
  • By commiting to this blog, I prevent myself from getting distracted
  • The step-by-step character of this blog could be useful to others

I believe there are many people out there who want to start trading and investing in crypto themselves but find it rather difficult to get started. Since I am also fairly new to this, I'm conviced we can do this together. So far I found the crypto community to be very helpful and supportive, so I'm looking forward to this journey!

A Little About Myself

If you still consider this whole project not to be a complete blackout let me now introduce myself, so you know who you're dealing with:

Hi, I'm Joscha. I studied Computer Science and Media Science and specialized in online marketing and website coding. I'd personally say: I know my way around the internet :). I take great interest in digitalization, IoT topics and everything that is technical and can be programmed.

To my understanding blockchain and tangle technologies will very soon become an essential part of most major industries. Equally, crypto currencies and their decentralization. That is why I'm eager to support great projects, ideas and concepts in this field.

Even though English is not my first language (I'm German), I will still keep this blog in English to reach more people. 

Next Steps/What to Expect

Before I actually begin trading, I need to learn more about chart reading and different coins. I want to be honest here: I'm a hardcore rookie! All sorts of tips and help are greatly appreciated! Additionally, I will mention all the sources and findings here in this blog, so they may help others as well.

I guess the next post will be on my alt-coins of choice and setting up wallets and exchange accounts. After that I will dive into chart analysis, totally random trend predictions and my first trade.

Good luck to us all!


Sort:  

Good luck and keep us posted!

Thank you, will do! 🙂

Congratulations @jschulte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jschulte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jschulte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jschulte! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41