You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin hater James Rickards does a U-turn and endorses one crypto to go to the Moon

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I almost forgot the rest of the story. So I also did the google search to confirm it was stellar and 2 days later my Dad (me doing everything mostly) bought his first $500 worth of Crypto (LTC) ever through coinbase, which I showed him how to then send to POLO where he then sold to buy STR (XLM) at around $0.65/ea, against my STRONG recommendation to wait. It's now at $.33. Noobs. But hey, it's getting us closer to mainstream, right?

Sort:  

Thank for sharing the story. I think most of us have made mistakes similar to your dads. It is all part of the learning curve. Well lets hope Rickards is right and Stellar has stellar year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67