You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin & Bitcoin Cash Can Co-Exist, If Bitcoin Cedes "Digital Cash" Status

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The logical path forward for Bitcoin is to become digital gold, or in other words, embrace the reserve-asset role it could effectively play in the cryptocurrency market due to its first-mover advantage.

I agree with you that they can exist but then Bitcoin's value is only in that it is rare but no more rare than BCH. It looses its fungibility if it does not get used for transactions. Gold is poor money and that is why we made paper bills.

I guess I am worried that BTC will become a way to do fractional reserve lending. When it was designed to be a replacement for that very system. BCH looks more like what I signed up for back in 2015 than BTC these days.

Thanks for the great write up mate <3

Sort:  

"BCH looks more like what I signed up for back in 2015 than BTC these days."

Tell me about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50