The bitcoin effect...

in #bitcoin3 years ago

Even the ones that hate bitcoin eventually change their tune

We've seen this time and time again, where someone says something bad or against bitcoin only later to flip sides.

JPMorgan has been a great example of this recently, bashing it for years and calling it a fraud etc, only to now allowing their clients to invest in it.

Well, we got another bank to add to that list.

US Bancorp said they did not like bitcoin a couple years ago:

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/DocumentingBTC/status/1387118973255397379/photo/1)

It was all the rage at the time, shutting the door on bitcoin and crypto.

But then something happened...

Bitcoin didn't die.

Fast forward to now and things have flipped quite a bit...

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/DocumentingBTC/status/1387118973255397379/photo/2)

Now they are offering bitcoin and crypto custody services to their clients.

Sooner or later, they all come around...

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

This is just another reason why I do not support these major banks. They have done nothing but prevent average joe's from investing into their futures with crypto. That doesn't sit well with me at all, they'd rather force us to boost their stocks instead of our savings.

BITCOIN is my life, no doubt it boost me up as well my confidence level in in every field of my practical life. Hats off.

Thanks a lot for the extra juicy information!

It is hard to forget what JPMorgan had done in relation to this last time, spitting on BTC, then turning around and buying monumental amounts...

I wonder about the amount of leverage these huge banks and corporations put all together have been able to gather so far, especially % wise?!? I guess you read where I'm going with this...

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41