You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious why Bitcoin dropped and then popped the last few days?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I edited my above response to include the reasoning. :)

I just picked up some CXBTF in my self directed IRA via Etrade. Thanks for the reminder!

Sort:  

help me i am new in here.

Are you not worried about price slippage from having so many currencies involved? Sounds like a nightmare for the ETN to convert between USD, Krone and BTC.

I will just stick to buying BTC directly, I am not scared to hold the private keys. :)

It makes sense to buy in an IRA. Outside of an IRA buy the bitcoin directly. There really are only two products to buy bitcoin in a US based IRA currently, GBTC and now CXBTF. The premium in GBTC is likely to start dropping out as more products become available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60