You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypto market is getting thrashed, here's why...

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Are there no laws against that? We have seen that in the US with drug companies. They buy a drug from someone and raise prices, if there is not much competition for it...

Sort:  

I've tried to report some issues at EU level but they have zero interest in intervening because same group of people work in the court as the people selling previously government owned companies to multinational shell companies.

Of course. I think that is how it works most places. The people in power will seek to stay in power and they will seek to maximize profits while they do so.

They can push prices up as long as most of the people still can pay... When the prices reach critical point, the company will collapse.

Yea, though I am sure they will seek to get them to that happy-medium point ,ie the highest they can push them without things toppling over.

Time will tell...

Anyways, what coins are you liking for the (possibly) impending rally?

I haven't really followed what are currently good projects as I'm still rebuilding my PC... Waiting for prices to drop after the summer so everything should be ready around mid-August... I cashed out almost all of my crypto earlier this month to make sure I can buy as fast components as sane... Most likely 6-core Intel Coffee Lake with 16 GB ram and 250 GB m.2 SSD on motherboard for booting and 1 TB regular hard disk for storage, and Blu-Ray writer for all optical discs including watching movies and listening to music.

I don't need expensive display adapter or insanely fast processor because the machine is not for playing games or GPU mining.

I see. What are you looking to buy after the summer? BTC of course... anything else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66