Circle CEO: "The price of bitcoin will soar over next 3 years"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin's best days still may be in front of it.

The CEO of Circle, Jeremy Allaire, believes that is exactly the case.

He predicts that over the next 3 years the price of bitcoin is going to skyrocket.

If you recall, Circle is backed by Goldman Sachs and recently acquired the crypto exchange Poloniex.

Regarding his thoughts on bitcoin, this what Allaire had to say:

"No matter what the daily price is currently, bitcoin will play a very significant role in the future.”

“The key thing with bitcoin is that it is unique in its security and its scale. As an idea that we need a scarce, non-sovereign store of value that individuals can hold in a protected fashion — that’s attractive all around the world.”

(Source: https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-price-will-crash-to-zero-says-bitcoin-cash-founder-calvin-ayre/)

Bitcoin to survive long term?

Allaire continued with his thoughts by saying that he has no doubt that Bitcoin will survive the current downturn and will thrive over the long haul.

“It’s certainly going to be worth a great deal more than it’s worth today. I am long in the market.”

(Source: https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-price-will-crash-to-zero-says-bitcoin-cash-founder-calvin-ayre/)

He might be slightly biased considering he owns a cryptocurrency exchange, but he is a very smart guy never the less and what he says makes a lot of sense to me as well.

If bitcoin never becomes more than digital gold, it still should be valued significantly higher than it is currently.

Stay informed my friends.

Image Source:

https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-price-will-crash-to-zero-says-bitcoin-cash-founder-calvin-ayre/

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

I think there’s a few coins with a great future. Thanks mike

Which ones are you thinking?

For me some of the more obvious ones are bitcoin, litecoin and although some people don’t like it XRP I believe will make you money if all goes to plan . Some off my more Speculative coins are digibyte and EOS, TRX . I know there’s more good coins out there but you can’t own them all but let’s not forget steem which I think is one of the few coins out there which is being used, I do own more coins but the ones I have mentioned are probably my favourite. Cheers mike

In longterm i think we all arǵree Bitcoin will soar.

Yep, unless some other coin takes its place. Tens years of history says that won't be easy to do.

More reasons why nobody is taking that $1m bet!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is more fun to bash though, right?

I believe bitcoin will rise again. Now it's in a bearish market. But I high hopes for bitcoin.

As do I.

If we are to believe in any crypto, it is BTC... the rest are interesting projects. And there is nothing wrong with diversity.

I am of the camp that whatever bitcoin doesn't have currently, it will probably have at some point in the future. Which is why I am not a fan of most altcoins. Though I may be proven wrong at some point in the future.

I'm with you on that one.

I think it will either be significantly more or significantly less. No middle ground for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63