BTC - This may be your last best opportunity to buy BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin4 years ago

What if this recent price drop is just completing an inverse head and shoulder pattern?

What if this recent price drop is the last, best opportunity to buy bitcoin before it begins its next post halving parabolic run?

History would say that it is.

Right now we have a chart that looks like this:

(Source: https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/BTCUSD/)

There is a very real possibility this recent weakness is simply creating the second shoulder of an inverse head and shoulder pattern.

A pattern that tends to be extremely bullish by the way.

If that is indeed playing out, the measured move from the pattern shown above would take prices much higher.

Something like $14k-$15k.

Which means anyone buying now could soon see a double of their investment...

This isn't even factoring in the previous halving patterns, which both saw tremendously bullish price action in the 12 months following their halving event.

Given the above, I think the risk/reward strongly suggests buying bitcoin at current levels.

Regardless of what is going on with the coronavirus.

I fully expect financial markets to turn back up long before the coronavirus dies down and is fully controlled.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

I am not of the mind that this is* an opportunity I can afford to miss. I appreciate the insight, Doc.

this is an opportunity that i can afford to miss - not

so you're buying Bitcoin?
that's a very confusing way to say it.

Not wrong. Even more, I mistyped my comment. Truthfully, I'm only blogging for Bitcoin.

Thanks for keeping 5000 SP powered up then!
Dolphin status achieved.

You know it! And of course, I had my reasons some 3 years ago, but even now, I can't deny that I like it here!

I think this is not the case... I think we are heading sub 6K... within 1 week. I thought we could even reach it this week, but now I am sure it will not be the case. There is still some markets resisting what's coming (or being told to resist, wherever fits best).

I have my reasons... but this is not financial advice of any sort. Make you own calls and invest wisely, but mostly only what you can afford to loose.

Depending on what I see tomorrow and during the weekend, I might give it a call or a fold.

Posted via Steemleo

I guess I spoke too soon... here we go.. what I was pessimistically thinking it would happen. Bellow 6K dump ALERT!

Posted via Steemleo

Are you buying?

Most likely, need more time to decide... still watching though.

That's usually how it goes. People watch it go all the way down and then all the way back up. Without actually benefiting financially from it.

2020 Bitcoin baseline values.

JanFebMarAprilMayJune
$6933$7467$8000$8533$9067$9600
JulyAugSeptOctNovDec
$10133$10667$11200$11733$12267$12800

We're right in the pocket.
Right on target.
This is it.

Mar baseline is not going to be right... we are already bellow Jan... and it might go worse than I was anticipating... but during next week. If there are more uncontrolled spreads of corona virus.

Posted via Steemleo

I have about $3000 in cash waiting for the right moment to drive to BTC machine. Could be soon.

I couldn't agree with you more,i just hope this pattern plays out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bit cheaper today!

Yep, did you buy any?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34