You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US Government Clamps Down on Ability of Americans To Purchase Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good article Jeff.

Having read some of the posts below, I believe one of the reasons people are having such difficulty and such a long wait time opening an account with a particular exchange is that the exchanges are at present overwhelmed with the numbers of folks trying to open accounts. The smart money is trying to diversify its storage and convertibility of wealth, and cryptos are here to stay.

In spite of the fact that I am a senior citizen who has lived in the same place for 15 years, sent photocopies of passport and driver's license, etc., it took exactly four weeks for an exchange to approve my account. In the meantime, BTC roughly doubled B4 I could buy in. This delay cost me thousands of dollars, but nevertheless has paid off since I was able to invest.

So I would encourage those trying to open an account with an exchange to persist. You're making an investment in protecting your existing wealth as well as protecting it from the eventual decline in the value of fiat currency.

Sort:  

I watched btc price jump from $10 to $100 right before my eyes while my drivers licence was being reviewed back in the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51