You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto is down today. While it is not fun, this is normal.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Weak Hands? I really dislike that reference. Another one is you don't lose any money until you sell. Sometimes you have to know when to hold em and know when to fold em. There is another term that I haven't heard much of lately but I think there is a good chance it won't be too long until I do. That's bag holder. I had very strong hands when I rode LEH all the way down to zero back in 2008. I'm not saying crypto will be the same but just because someone sells or decides to try and take a controlled loss does not make them weak. I do enjoy watching your videos on youtube and reading your posts. Please keep making them:)

Sort:  

If someone doesn't understand why crypto is good and has no fundemental investing reasons for holding crypto then what you're saying is right... either that person is a trader, or they are just someone throwing money at something you don't understand.

Market cap of world currencies? Trillions. Currencies and bank reserves exchange in the trillions. That's what I mean. And you should never have 100% holdings in 1 coin. I could ride one of my coins to zero, but I'll still have plenty in others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47