I Couldn't Buy Bitcoin At $26 Because #Disbelief

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I first heard about Bitcoin back when it was at $26 USD.

I had a buddy a few states away that was big into it, and I'd been hearing about it from him.

So I said "Hey, why not, I'll buy a couple grand worth."

I didn't know anything about anything about bitcoin.

I had no clue how to go about getting bitcoin. Something about a wallet?

I spent three days trying to download the software....it kept downloading and downloading and downloading...

Eventually I gave up. This is stupid, I said. "I'm 'the common man', and if I can't figure it out, the masses won't and bitcoin will never catch on."

Turns out, I was trying to download mining software onto my laptop.....

Disbelief is the investing stage before Hope.

Disbelief is what fuels not bothering to figure out the difference between mining software and a bitcoin wallet.

Disbelief is what has one not look at bitcoin again until one happens to notice that it's gone up to $1,000 USD.

Of course, Disbelief is all to often followed by "Duh, I'm stupid."

$2,000 of Bitcoin at $26 would have been about 75 bitcoin. And sure, even if I'd successfully bought those 75 coins, I probably would have sold them at $300 or $400....because Disbelief.

Some lessons are (75 x $3000) expensive.

Where's your belief right now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43