Well, Tomorrow's The Big Day! - Bitcoin Hardfork!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitfork2.png

Hey everyone! Well, tomorrow's the big day! We're all looking for that big lottery ticket! Whether this fork will make things better long term, it's hard to say. You'd be better off asking @DollarVigilante or @StephenKendal, but what I do know is this will be an epic day for Bitcoin!

From what I've studied, this fork will lead to a massive rally followed by a major correction, and following a short period of sideways trajectory, we will soon find out if the momentum will shift towards Bitcoin Cash or classic Bitcoin.

bitfork4.jpg

There will likely be a flood towards the altcoin market following the fork. People have been cashing their altcoins in for Bitcoin this past week to potentially make a good few dollars off of it on August 1st. Many will be switching back in the coming weeks.

bitfork3.png

At the moment, Bitcoin is hovering around $2862 USD, but I think it'll likely climb above $3000 in the next day and a half. I could be wrong. I may be putting too much faith in people's interest in this fork, but I know for sure that everyone I know in the Bitcoin community is talking about it.

The part that stands out the most about the fork is possibly faster transaction times which will greatly increase the demand and usage of Bitcoin.

What are YOUR thoughts on this hardfork? Write below what you think!

Sort:  

hehe great pic.

LOL I don't know what's going to happen, but I know it's going to be epic! :P

Hilarski is EVRYWHERE. Central America for the win!

Thanks for sharing

I can't wait to see the reaction from the mainstream media.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arkadiy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Loading...

Mmm! I had a sleepless night because of this fork. Just a few hours left before we can observe the experts predictions.

I think we all feel very similar about this. Let'S hope that Steem is rising now to old heights and beyond.

I have to admit I'm clueless about what's going to happen. Nothing so far has happened the way anyone predicted. There wasn't a huge Bitcoin selloff the day before the fork. In fact it was the opposite. People were selling their altcoins in order to buy up as much Bitcoin as possible before the deadline, presumably to get the "free" Bitcoin Cash shares that go along with it. Once that was over they bought right back into the altcoins which are already rising and not going into a panic sell as many predicted. In fact I don't see many signs of panic in any of this market. It all seems rather logical and orderly. I think the market absorbed the fork idea pretty quickly. The biggest dip was halfway through the month, a great buying opportunity, but I don't see any more reason for a dip now (barring any unexpected events.)

I believe this will be a small bump in the road on a long term view of bitcoin, this will be forgotten as we move toward a new age and will most likely be remebered a silly time to be fearful. I see this as a turning point and will help bitcoin get to a new level of interest as we pass over this current situation.

I'm wondering if lite Coin will lose some steam.

Not sure how this all works anyway but I'll watch and learn I guess - thanks for the info as it will be interesting to watch

Well I hope that this fork will make things better for the altcoins but what about bitcoin cash ? I think it will lose value immediately because everyone is just talking how they are going to sell it on day one.