Market dropping - was quiet for a week or so before!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

All right - my second post here - here it goes:

A few days ago I almost wrote an article about how the market was steadying out (for the major coins) and how it seemed like it was up one day but then down again the other day by approximately the same percentage. Unfortunately I never finished that article thanks to my full time job, three month old son, and wife!

Anyway, the major coins I'm talking about here are: Bitcoin, Ether, Ripple, Litecoin, etc. Well that was true until about Sunday night, then all of sudden the market, especially ethereum, started to drop. I think the low point ethereum today was somewhere around $230 which is pretty much the price I originally purchased it at when I started the crypto mania!

Now I know from reading the news, there was fake news about ethereum founder being in a car crash and the ethereum flash crash on coinbase. Do you think this is what is driving the market down and it will recover or is this a correction from the market boom in July?

Let me know your thoughts on where you think the market is heading! Another boom? bursting of a bubble? or going to level out for sometime before the next boom! :)

I think my next post will be an introduction about myself including some photos. I love it here so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48