Bitcoin....It's Finger Lickin' Good?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin....It's Finger Lickin' Good_.png

2018 is going to be a huge year for crypto currency and if you needed any other sign of this...Look no further than what KFC Canada has just started...

A pretty funny marketing strategy but effective nonetheless...Canadians can now spend $20 worth of bitcoin and get themselves a bucket of chicken from KFC...No seriously!

Under the hashtag #BitcoinBucket and creating this page, KFC has now put some serious value on bitcoin...I mean c'mon, bitcoin for pizza was a thing...Why not fried chicken??? :)

I think this is part marketing strategy for a company trying to cash in on all the crypto hype (nothing wrong with that lol) but also a company that does see the value in accepting crypto as a form of payment in the future.

Maybe they are dressing this up for a larger adoption down the road and seeing how successful it will be....One thing is for sure, I'll be buying some KFC today because I'm a sucker for marketing and love these companies that are actually DOING things in the crypto space.

Of course, I was set straight by their Twitter account today as well...

screenshot-twitter.com-2018-01-11-15-25-30-280.png

How depressing....KFC Canada just schooled me on using bitcoin....Sad...

Brilliant!

Anyways, I think this is hilarious and just another example of how the rest of the world is jumping on board the crypto train....It's coming folks, whether people believe it or not...


Thanks for reading my posts and subscribing to my feed. You are very much appreciated! Please do upvote, comment and follow me if you have not yet done so....Let's make 2018 an epic year together!

UpVoteCommentFollow.png

Sort:  

Lol, that's pretty clever marketing on their part. And their response to you was priceless. Would be cool to see more widespread adoption of crypto for transactions. I think in 5-10 years we'll see more and more retailers jumping on the crypto bandwagon.

Yeah man, I felt shame like never before LOL Yeah for sure, absolutely fantastic marketing and I really hope to see them follow through and adopt crypto somehow.

That's just amazing. And I like that KFC explained it to you :)

Ha ha ha I know right? They had to break it down for me...I was so excited when I saw this I didn't re-read what I wrote lol Glad they are on top of things at their Twitter department lol

Is Twooney Tuesday going to become DOGE day? (Canadians know what I'm talking about)... LOL.. but seriously.. I'm craving KFC now..

Ha ha ha ha ha ha Yuuuup! Twoonie Tuesdays to DOGE Day...That's brilliant!

You got a 42.55% upvote from @upyou thanks to @jongolson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99