If you want to buy bitcoin, call this numbersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

(Source: https://twitter.com/Maxxx_Golden/status/1086200627426922497)

Just kidding, don't call that number unless you want to be robbed or scammed.

There are much better ways to buy bitcoin than from a back-alley sign.

Go buy it on Coinbase and then request that they add Steem to their platform.

Or, go buy it on Bittrex and then request that they add a USD pair with steem so you can buy more!

Sort:  

Oh. I was still a little bit confused earlier because i was also thinking that bitcoin can easily be bought from coinbase.

Yep, it can. Much safer to buy there.

If you want to be discreet about it, there's always localbitcoins.

There a couple bitcoin ATMs close to where I live, though the fees are massive. I want to say like 10-20% though I'd have to check again to get the exact number.

Hmm, do those ATMs offer anonymity? I mean, do you just put quarters in the slot, or how does one fund the purchase?

localbitcoins offers one the possibility of buying BTC for cash, without the need to explain the origin of that cash to a nosy government.

I believe they do yes, though I didn't complete the process to know for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88