I'm buying the dip, are you?

in #bitcoin3 years ago

Buy buy buy!

Bitcoin is dipping pretty good here, getting as low as $44.4k on Bittrex, I think you want to buy this dip.

I know I am...

image.png

(Source: https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=USD-BTC)

You never get the exact bottom, but that looks like a great spot to get long BTC.

We may end up going lower later tonight or tomorrow, but I think we are very close to the bottom here.

Many indicators are currently very oversold and looking ready to bounce.

I mentioned in a post earlier that we saw something very similar to this dip back in 2017...

If BTC breaks the current support level, it's probably going to the $42k area

This is a very important level for BTC currently.

We are around $47k and looking very weak.

We've tested this level 3 times now and every time the bounce has been weaker than the previous bounce.

Not what you want to see from a technical perspective.

Here's the 1HR chart:

image.png

(Source: https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=USD-BTC)

As I mentioned, if we break where we are right now, stop losses get triggered and it will be a fast move to around the $42k area.

I am cautiously optimistic that we hold up here for a couple reasons.

The first is that we are now the most oversold we have been during this entire bull market.

The second is that I think the selling in tech stocks is pretty much over. Once those stop going down, it should also help bitcoin.

Plus we are going to finally be past Tax Season come Monday at midnight.

Add it all up and I'm hopeful that they are the lows right here, right now.

Sort:  

It is actually a better time to buy. But I always advise people, invest what you can endure.

Good job.

Good point! Got to sell some antique first! LoL
Seriously!

Hope it will stay low and wait for me!

I buy when high and sell when low :(

Trying doing the opposite of that.

Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86