Are you buying the FEAR?

in #bitcoin3 years ago

The best time to buy is when no one wants something

Did you notice how no one asks you about buying bitcoin and crypto any more?

A couple months ago literally everyone was asking me about bitcoin and crypto, now it's radio silence.

The only talk I have seen is people complaining about everything crashing.

That means it's probably time to buy:

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/BitcoinFear/status/1396858543660208134/photo/1)

Buy the fear and sell the greed.

I mentioned this in a previous post where people were all lined up to buy bitcoin when it was running, and now when it's 50% cheaper they don't want it.

Funny how that works.

That's why people end up buying high and selling low, which is the opposite way to make money.

You buy the fear and sell the greed.

Sort:  

Hi, @jondoe,

Your post has been supported by the X.

Thank you for your contribution,

Oh! How I wanna do this! No spare cash! LoL

有商品就有市场,亘古不变呐

Unfortunately, that's how it always is. When it is falling, you wait for it to fall some more, or are afraid that it will fall some more. When it is rising, you buy in because you don't want to miss the boat. 😊

One of the most common mistakes is that many retail people invest all their capital in bitcoin or other crypto and to see that the market is totally in the red, he panics, another thing that usually happens and it happened to me is that I invested all my capital in a Shitcoin called shiba inu I was holding it as far as I could since I was presented with a personal problem and in the end I ended up selling 80% cheaper

I actually find the Bitcoin Greed and Fear index to be quite interesting... but I do believe that one need to be wise. Those who sold the fear in the start of 2018 still did good doing so, if they just set aside the money and kept them to 2020. In other words, if you sell with a plan (and don't sell all which might cause big regrets later), then that might not be a stupid thing to do.

But, once again - if you sell with a plan, then it probably isn't called panic-selling anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10