You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can digital currencies really replace traditional money?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think the world has changed and we are now living in anew eera. Governments pretend to neglect cryptos but it will come finally. Look, It takes nothing but just information for the people to embrace cryptos. If only the people can be able to embrace cryptos, then governments won't have any say about it. Some people were not fine with the brexit or homosexuality law, but the people made a choice.

I do always think that in future 5 to 10 BTC will be a subject of referendum. In Africa, most people do not allow cryptos, but now Nigeria it self has more than 2 millions BTC accounts wallets. I no longer believe in the idea of ivesting in the banking sector, cause i believe intermediaries charge more than the particular actors...I would rather keeping my money and take cntrol over it When you relate the story of your friend, It shows that cryptos have also also disadvantages, but fiat has more disadvantages than cryptos.

If you stay in Africa, you will probably understand the funny monetary and fiscal policy used. How can you print money and use it when it was meant for the community '' corruption '' and at the end inflation when the rich guy has saved his money in U.S.Dollars to gain more when inflation hits.

I would prefer the hacker stealing my money than seing my Brother on he armchair chewing it.

Sort:  

true but this is way it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82