You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China bans... Invest in it! Part 2

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I try to keep a balanced portfolio, 30%BTC, 10%ETH, 30% midcap like steem and my 'love' BLX of Iconomi, ICN of course and 30% risky stuff, MCO, MTL, SNGLS, ... as soon as any goes over my pre-defined limit, i rebalance buying BTC and some cash. I can say this portfolio more or less follows the total market cap, last year was a nice one!

Sort:  

from Jameson Lopp:

Welcome to Bitcoin, newcomers! Here's your FAQ:

Q: Who should I trust?
A: Nobody.

Q: When should I sell?
A: Never.

Q: Is Bitcoin dying because ____?
A: No.

Q: What have I gotten myself into?
A: Nobody knows.

Q: How do I learn more?
A: https://lopp.net/bitcoin.html

Haha okay that's hard to argue with!

Nah, I'd prefer replacing that 30% BTC with XMR. Principle reasons, but still.

Sidenote: MCO is way not risky in the long-term if you ask me. If that project won't skyrocket, I'll be genuinely surprised.

Thanks, i already decided at my next rebalance i will accumulate some privacy coins inclusing XMR. What the darkweb likes, usually becomes mainstream later.

Usually it happens when the tech behind is actually good.

Needless to say, whan this kind of stuff works out well, that discovered in the underground at first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32