BREAKING - HORROR : Bitcoin Drops by $10.000 in ONE HOUR !!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Within barely an hour, Bitcoin (BTC, XBT) dropped from about $13.650 to $3680 today, at several exchanges while others went down or were closed. While technical analysts are calling the goings-on a "healthy correction," market insiders are talking about an "international banking business conspiracy never seen before."
"The bastards pumped Ripple like hell for a few days," Roger V., well-known crypto insider, was heard to opine, "and every day some of the loons, banking bosses from Denmark, France and India, kept making press releases saying Bitcoin is a fraud, a bubble, a cancer... and that the only safe haven was Ripple, the banker's coin. Sure as hell, all the idiots went for it... so now we get this, what with all the dumb money flowing into Ripple..."
He may be right. The fall was so drastic that the wick of the lowest candle actually went straight into the MacD window on the lower screen - it's called the "gravitas effect" in the technical analysis business.
IS THIS THE END ? No, it's satire. Come off it. Wait for the weekend to pass and once Bitcoin has dropped low enough, the bankers will start buying. Then you, the dumb money, will be invited to join again - after all, somebody has to pay ;)

bitcoinhorror.png

Sort:  

LOL very good. candle wick in the MACD chart window had me spluttering tea on my keyboard.

And you are the one making satire

Can't stand the pressure...

I don't see any disasters showing on CoinMarketCap or WorldCoinIndex, in fact the 24hr column on the first looking quite healthy.

These are dreary days, you have to look real hard sometimes ))

I see you get bored easily, too. There are days you just can't get your adrenalin fix from the market and have to turn other venues. But ouch, really?

Oh you are wicked. I'm extremely naive and credulous so you have me going for a few seconds.

Regards,
Rick

What to it, it's my infantilistic streak - I sometimes let it flow and do something funny. It's also a way to find out what sort of quality people on this network have. I'm as of yet undecided about this... I'm not even sure if I want anything here on steemit than information about crypto... and I'm starting to be good at crypto real fast now, so why stay - it's such a simple subject really, the ideal hobby to have on the side don't you think ? Oh sorry - I forgot you're naive and credulous ;))

I was only on steemit to have more direct contact with @cryptovestor. I'm not much into any kind of social media.

I was very skeptical of the steemit reality, having seen all kinds of upvoting and resteeming bots and generally a lot of valueless blather to wade through (life's too short).

99% of everything is crap. The way to enjoy life is to stay open to, recognize, treasure, and cherish the gems that aren't crap.

In some ways I am very naive and credulous. I saw the utopian ideal of the steemit model and thought 'how cool is this?!'. Scratch a cynic and you'll find a wounded romantic. The reality looked far less promising but then I stumbled across a gem or two.

Your wit and manifest philosophy brightened my day and I thank you for that. I hope you stick around steemit and I look forward to your next spate of infantilism.

Regards,
Rick

It's a money-earning machine built around a crypto token - that being the philosophy and business model, it's only natural that people here are much concerned with profiting, much more than on other social networks - the closest is probably youtube which isn't really a social network (either).
So you have factions like the "honest labor" and the "easy money" sort fighting each other with useless arguments or force... yawn. Cheers ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28