Alcohol from...everything?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Technically speaking...you can ferment anything that has a decent amount of sugar in it...and it'll produce alcohol...right?
So tomatoes, bananas. Since alcohol is produced from starches converted into sugars which are then fermented into booze, then fermenting sugar from fruits should result in the production of alcohol.

Leave a Like!

Sort:  

Seriously? That's awesome! I would totally go for lychee alcohol. Love those fruits. Or maybe the sweet mango, those are delicious as well. I once tasted pear liquor and that was pretty good. It was during that time I thought to have understood that not every fruit could be changed into alcohol.

Hey, great article @johnylos
Follow me and look at some of my content, maybe even give me an upvote
https://steemit.com/@merrick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45