You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Looked Into SegWit, and Here's What I Saw

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Excellent post, very well articulated. I concluded Bitcoin is going to require years if not decades of forking and drama to scale to something that is viable as a global financial instrument. I'm watching that Graphene Bitcoin fork with great interest (BTCX) because if successful it will take Bitcoin to 3s tx and 10,000-100,000 tps right away. And no more miner drama. Hope it works out!

Sort:  

Wait there is a Graphene bitcoin fork??! so it will be like Bitshares Steemit and EOS bitcoin? and good hob getting $17 on your single comment! man @modprobe logs in after liek a week, makes $400 and is good for the month hahaha man he is gonna be motivated to post everyday now i bet! This will only continue if we keep bringing in more users we REALy need $10 steem

Yes, there is a Graphene bitcoin fork called BTCX. Snap shot is Aug 1 and you get one BTCX for each BTC in your wallet. You create a Bitshares wallet, import your wallet key and get BTCX. Super easy to trade on the DEX. The best thing is BTCX doesn't use those ridiculous Bitcoin addresses anymore, you can send Bitcoin just like Steem or Bitshares to an account name

this feels risky.. you really mean importing my BTC (and now BTC Cash) wallet key into bitshares? That's handing over the only thing that is making the funds my own

This btcx seems a good fix. what's the probability of successful implementation?

I know this sounds subjective to my own experience and naiive because its brand new, but The fact thet this is the frst time of me hearing this is proof we need marketing and ads for this! WAIt and u can just send BTCx with a username like Steem? (And i didnt know bithares let u use a username too) man ....dude...WOAH WHY ARENT WE fuckin PAYING FOR ADS an stuff

My god, so now we have our own bitcoin fork, What can we do with this?

And just having the ability to send bitcoin using a username and noty a crazy address is enough to sell ALOT of peopl!
so its noty ready yet or is iut mined? first blocked of BTCX ben mind yet?

bittrex or any exchanges support it or just openledger?

does openledger .iohave EOS yet?
and wow thank you evryone for the $5 comment!

So can we now have this Bitcoin fork inside the stemit.com walet page as a bitcoin wallet? or hmm that wont really be useful since its not regular bitcoin, hmm so its just like we hav our own Altcoin but it gtsto b caled Bitcoin stil

wow so This will open up SO many new possibilities that I cant even think of yet bcause I am not educated on this subject enough or I am just not thinking right...i just never think abouit blockchains as much as i should...I guess the first thing tht comes to midn when realizing e have our own hard fork is transaction sopeeds and lower costs? well first i want to ask
what makes this a graphene hard fork for bitcoin?

What about BTCX is 'Graphene" ? Anyone know how to xplain that? or wouldit require expmaiajning How Graphne works as its own programing language?

DId this fork take place? I couldn't find it on the DEX.

and good job too for getting $6 commenting on a comment sir, BTCX sounds dope. )

You've got my attention.

Please, what does BTCX stand for? I'd appreciate knowing - a bit more elaboration will be welcome.

It seems it has something to do with Graphene ?

BitcoinX. It's a fork of Bitcoin that moves it from the POW mining chain to the DPOS Graphene chain. So BitcoinX works just like Steem or Bitshares, 3s transfers, 10,000-100,000 transactions per second, send bitcoin to accounts instead of hash addresses etc. BTCX basically fixes everything that is wrong with BTC all at once, no more forking/miner/developer drama. All the scaling is done, fast tx are done.

had been looking for more information about BTCX but couldn´t find, do you have a link or somewhere we can review?

Totally agree with you. I was thinking to buy more bitcoin in huge amount and have stopped because i think there is too much fear in the space. Il rather buy etherium and then invest all my money into steem .

ethereum, really, the most unsecure blockchain in existence?

Ethereum is an unsecure, trust-requiring, centralized, mutable platform that runs stoppable apps and censors people ethereum foundation dislikes

Seriously? This one?
Scroll below to see security issues, scalability issues, network attacks on others, and other scams done by ethereum.

https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereumfraud/comments/6bgvqv/faq_what_exactly_is_the_fraud_in_ethereum/

There are zero intelligent people in ethereum.

Thanks for the information bud .. what do you suggest ?

I lost my confidence in ETH. Some standards need to be establish to increase confidence.

their standards are anything for tha dolla

I would not recommend buying ethereum unless you are planning on investing that in an ICO. Because most of these ICOs raise their funds in ETH and they will have to liquidaten substantial amounts of ethers at some point, which will be reflected in the price. Litecoin, Dash and Ripple have a very bright future imo.

I want to buy steem and convert it into steem power. So in order to buy steem you need to have other currency to invest into it.

Ripple is too centralized. Litecoin already bit the bullet with Segwit. The anonymous crypts will be attacked by the authorities at some point - it's just a matter of when, not if. I would say Bitcoin and Eth have a good shot over the long haul.

thanks @techwizardry for your advice :)

lol ripple is "too" centralized ? Its like being almost pregnant youre either centralized or youre decentralized lol and riple was meant to be centreliazed from the start thats why they have steller the decentralized version to kind of kepo ripple hponst, but ripple is meant for banks which si why they will want it! so ripple is going to eventually be very valuable when stupid banks just choose it and rippl will be "Ok that was fun down hre guys bt im off to the moon with the big to big to fail banks! " and ripple will just bcome an institution just watch

good advice, and also eos seems on track...

I haven't done much research on EOS yet, but it does sound interesting.

EOS has big potential!

This has been my thought on ETH. I bought way too much of it and the more I look into it. I wish I had spent it on LTC or even BTC.

Who am I? I'm a Brazilian who follows smart peoples' advices and have done well following TEEKA's advice...he says:
"We’ve talked a lot about the volatility in the cryptocurrency space. The last few weeks for ether is a great example.

In that short time, we’ve traded over $400 and below $150.

That’s why I always preach rational position sizes and using the volatility to your advantage.

One way to take advantage of the volatility is to buy on the Gemini Exchange. Unlike Coinbase, you can place bids on Gemini to take advantage of volatility.

We still see a bright future for Ethereum. It continues to be the leader in the ICO space. Plus, Vitalik Buterin just released Plasma, his working paper for scaling Ethereum.

Action to Take: Buy ether (ETH) up to $400.

Keep your ETHs !!!!!!!!!

By the way...OMG will sky rocket as well.. buy up to 6$...today its about 8$ish. Don't chase it for now..as always, use the volatility of cryptos to you favor 😃

Absolutely I am staying away from ETH. Litecoin for all purchases and DASH to hold.

Can never go wrong with LTC!

Agree, DASH is great! The more I read and learn about DASH the more I understand how great it is...

woww much balls

scotty_HMU

With all due respect, how do you feel about that decision now? lol

I understand what you are saying. Bitcoin is like a classic, we a classic car kept in prestige condition that continues to increase in value over time.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

I agree completely. Need a good balance, one half value store, one half currency. Like your savings account vs chequing. Question is? Who will be Bitcoin's little buddy?

Thumbs Up

Litecoin may take the lead wile btc dwindles. The current road everything's on it looks like it is already.

I already use Litecoin for all my trades and purchases. I noticed a lot more pairs are now made between LTH/ other coins

Impressive, I am a kind of newbie in blockchain world. I came to know about it nearby in the middle of 2016. I find bitcoin much expensive and risky, so I put all of my faith in steem. May be I am wrong. What you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29