Bitcoin hit $11,300.00 today and the GTX 1060 3gb can still mine.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After the scare of Bitcoin dropping down to $6000.00 back on Feb. 6 now 11 days later it has topped 11K today. All the doomsday predictions seem to be wrong. To think if a person had purchased a single bit coin on February 6th after only 11 days they would have nearly doubled their money.

bitcoinimage.jpg

Personally with the volatility of cryptocurrency I can not see myself investing any of my hard currency in it. I do however own a couple of GTX 1060's and a GTX 1050ti. I do not game constantly with them so they would be basically doing nothing if I was not mining with them. Now I am interested in getting rich from mining, to be honest I don't care about crypto. I just want for my investment in the computers I have to give back a little of what I have invested in them. With that being the case I am very a lazy miner I just use Nicehash to mine with and Coinbase for my wallet.

GTX1060.jpg

You just install Nicehash and it benchmarks your system then mines the most profitable coin. Nicehash mines many different coins but pays out in Bitcoin. Once you have a set amount of coin then you can transfer to your Coinbase wallet. From Coinbase you can convert your Bitcoin to hard currency. No one is going to get rich mining off their gaming rig but it can put a few dollar back into your pocket. If you do it long enough who knows you could earn enough to buy your next graphics card or even an entire new system. That would be letting your current computer buy your next one.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Well thank you I do appreciate it.

Congratulations @johnnywade! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @johnnywade! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31