You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mainstream Manipulation of the "Digital" World

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yes yes yes! Love this, such a concise (and in my opinion correct) view of cryptocurrency.

I'm really new to it myself. I only first heard the term cryptocurrency a couple of months ago if you can believe it!

But I have been absolutely astounded by its potential - and also, as I understand more, just what a 'dinosaur system' our current financial banking system is.

I read an article written by an economist on Forbes, and it really turned on the lights for me. His opinion is that the current monetary systems we have in place are completely ridiculous. Akin to when we first had electricity and things like washing machines were plugged into the overhead light fittings using long cables that trailed across the floor.

When we make payments now, we are actually giving someone all the details they need to also make payments from our accounts. (We're used to this, but it's ridiculous!) With cryptocurrency, when you make a payment you are only giving someone the information they need to receive your money.

Soooo much more secure and logical!

Sort:  

Incredible comment! Thank you! For someone who has barely got into this game, your knowledge and insights are exceptional. I can't think of much more to add to your already awesome points. You hit the nail on the head dead on!

Thank you once again, @johleen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45