You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crytocurrencies Investing - New Life after a bloody market

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Easier said than done...especially if bitcoin drops below $2000 on the current wave of selling. As bitcoin goes so goes the rest of them. A "more appropriate" way to do it would be to wait for the overall commentary here to turn from the current "hopeful" to "fearful." You haven't even experienced fear yet if you bought BTC in calendar year 2017. You will though.

Sort:  

My pocket felt it :)
Right now ETH not doing better but it will back to it's normal range.

If you say so. I'm wondering if Bitcoin isn't going to get "fat fingered" like ETH did. It's very easy for the computerized trading wizards who control price to do so in an unregulated market. If you are a "long termer" holding bitcoin you "might" want to cxl all stop loss orders. Since only 7 people in the room full of 100 only get the blessing of the data miners to exit through the emergency exit...there's no telling where your order would be filt if they in fact do to bitcoin what they did to ETH.

Thanks for sharing your insight, highly appreciated.

No problem. I'm pretty good at tracking sentiment at any given time so if you would like to know when it is "actually" time to buy...please follow along. Nobody gets kilt in ANY asset I personally track. I put the word "gauranteed" on every box I ship. :-)

I just followed you to pick your brain.

Rut roh, my brain was officially picked clean back in 2003. Nowadays I just wing it without even thinking. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42