You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Ethereum Scares Me...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The bitcoin market is already in need of regulation as price is so blatantly obviously controled by a few strong hands. I have made several posts over the weekend outlining the price manipulation and how to spot it. Also, someone posted a blog showing STEEM payouts over the very recent past. It is pretty clear to see that there are already steemit members taking advantage on other steemit members who are caught up in teh "hysteria" that is bitcoin. The largest payouts were made during high volume spikes in bitcoin, which took the price of STEEM right along with it. I'm all for "say whatever you want because I make my own decisions anyway." But a handful of bitcoin whales are "obvioulsy" stepping in, bringing their subs from otehr social media sites, and pumping up the volume on blogs they post here so that they can enjoy the payout that results from the "enthusiasm" of alot of let's call them "unseasoned" traders/investors. So steemit is good...as long as you know when you are being "played." And that of course is the difficult part when everyone is under the ether of the crypto excitement.

Sort:  

The reward system on this platform encourages that. Volume matters... This is all about generating volume and mindshare...

...cept in cases that I just mentioned. I have one steemit member in particular in mind and they haven't been back since their $12000 one day payout. Like I said, no biggie to me. I just look at it as just anotehr sign that things are about to turn ugly for bitcoin holders whenst the guys who know how to manipulate the community to their benefit show up. I promise, they won't be here when it is time to buy. Only when it is time to sell. Misery loves company during selloffs and there is no BIG payout whenst STEEM is trading 40% lower than it is right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72