You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This The Flash Crash Before Uncertain Times

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Resteemed! I don't think it will come close to $2K again, but don't quote me on that! Anyway I know there is still much uncertainty but I thought the fork was probably not going to happen...then again, after reading this https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/bip-91-has-activated-heres-what-means-and-what-it-does-not/ it seems like you are right, still tons of uncertainty. Still, moving to fiat sounds "safe" on the surface, but then again means they'll miss out on big gains - esp after Aug 1st as I suspect things will shoot up again.

Sort:  

Yup, still need to lock in more miners and not locking them all in means it will split but that also means 10% support the old coin and 90% the new. Interesting times still to come I think most people heard Bip 91 locked in and everyone thought they where in the clear.

Absolutely, makes sense - I admit I initially was one of those that thought it was smooth sailing from here on out...I'm still confident things will work out and the entire market will continue going up after the next week or so.

Also, I wouldn't call this a flash crash but rather a flash dip - it's still pretty small as of now and the market is still far higher than it was a week ago. Anyway I'm holding on to everything and feel pretty secure, even with the short term dip (and knowing it will likely dip further). I'm in this for the long run!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52