You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Crypto Roundup

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I'm not a technical analysis pro myself but I've been watching the charts A LOT the last few days and my gut feeling has essentially mirrored your report here :) I think for pretty much every crypto right now, it's not a good time to put in fresh fiat $. Best to wait and see what happens.

One quick question, re Bitcoin cash you say:

"On balance the candle stick formations appear to be a bullflag, however I would warrant caution as this can become extremely volatile depending on the direction of BTCUSD."

My question to that is how would you tie it to BTCUSD? Is it inverse? Sometimes it seems when BCC surges BTC goes down and vice versa. But it doesn't seem completely set in stone.

Sort:  

In my opinion since BCC last surge there is a bit of an inverse correlation to BTCUSD as BCC surge to 900 was fed by BTC drop to 3600 -- i would expect this to wane over time as the cryptos become independent but as of right now they seem to be viewed as competitive coins especially because of mining and sentiment - as we are not yet trading against robots and algorithms, it is up to the sentiment of the people by and large.

If you would like to learn a bit more about TA and FA I wrote an article just a few days ago for ADSactly, a basic overview and some tools. I personally am always up for helping if you have any questions i'll do my best.

Thanks for sharing! Yep good old Suppoman echoed the same sentiment, not necessarily in regards to BTC BCC but just BTC and altcoins as a whole. Up until now the altcoins have generally (with a couple exceptions) seen major drops and gains along with BTC. Also, in the last few months haven't been able to keep up with Bitcoins gains - in other words we would have been better off just keeping all our money in BTC this summer instead of altcoins. But he said that will be changing as more $ flows in to cryptos and people look for alternative investments outside of BTC.

Cool, can you post a link to your article? I never think posting a link to your own post is spammy if its done within the proper context by the way, I do it sometimes too when relevant :)

The same could be said with investing in the S&P 500 or some of the major tech stocks before the recent pullback over picking other stocks, so I mean it is totally a function of the individual and their skill levels of course.

This article I wrote for ADSactly is just a nice overview to get your feet wet ;-)
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@adsactly/technical-analysis-vs-fundamental-analysis

Thanks for sharing, I'll take a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39