{Crypto} Is CoinMarkerCap reliable?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

I have questions about some information from CMC, especially regarding the volume of Tether.

I do not like Tether and I have some fleas behind my ear. This has now increased in the news of Justin Sun's blockbuster Tron blockchain. I do not trust Justin Sun.

In addition, among the 10 portfolios with the most USDT balance, two are from Binance - the 1st and 8th. And Binance, despite being the "big one", also makes me very uncomfortable.

thetherwallets.png

My question is: does the CMC audit this information? I think you do not. So, from today, I left the CMC aside and started to consult the Blockchain Transparency Institute - bti.liv.

A small sample of the difference between the two sites? I call attention to this: while the CMC says that the 24-hour volume of the whole market was 43bi, the BTI says it was just under 4bi. The difference is great, do you agree?

volumetotal.png

So what do you guys think?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joaohazim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78