Bitcoin Vs Litecoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

download.png

This is my first steemit post so be kind lol :-)

I have recently started to accept litecoin on my website due to the high fees in bitcoin and transaction times
the buy cost for my products is fairly low and it has got me thinking

Why has litecoin been so quite over the years ?

the transaction cost is tiny and the confirmation times are minutes

I am not a bitcoin basher and will not be selling my btc
but after much research and hours of youtube and documents is it just me or is anyone else getting a little tired
of the drama ?

There seems to be a hand full of people with our fait in there hands :-(
my attraction to btc was the unregulated system and loved the fact we where our own bank and in control of our value

now over the last few weeks as i see it one group says this or that and bang the price drops like a stone

this guy says this or that and this small few can drop the price of btc with a post and a video

I guess the big guys dont think about the little people
maybe it is just me ?

do they not realise there squabbling affects so many and not all of us have a pile of btc sitting to play with :-(

i have read articles of businesses moving to lite coin and dash due to the fees and transaction times
and since i added lite coin to my site i have seen a rise in sales :-)

maybe my rant will not get much attention but please big guns remember the little guys are trying to run there business while this turmoil is going on

i also read some people depend on btc for food and while all the he said she said stuff is going on it actually affects people
in some cases big style

sort your house out btc and follow the example of lite coin
it works transactions are fast and fees are low

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38