You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Wallet for Bitcoin and Altcoin 2017

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the presentation. Thank you also for not showing the Exodus website videos to save time.

Exodus' main attraction is that it is a multi-coin "lightwallet". I.e., no extreme (~25 to 150 GB) blockchain to download to your computer over your Internet connection. Much easier for both newbie crypto users as well as those without terabyte hard drives and/or high-speed Internet connections to keep all the separate wallets synchronized over time.

I do have a complaint about ShapeShift, the coin exchange, because the very coins that I wish to buy more of via exchange seem to always be "Temporarily Unavailable" when they drop below a certain USD amount, but when they go above this threshold, their problem at Shapeshift is "fixed". I am not certain about the politics/policies behind these problems, but it appears to be against the buyers trying to get certain altcoins at lower prices.

I would also like to see 2-layer authentication on Exodus' send/receive functions, to prevent hacker theft.

Is Exodus Eden a preliminary look at the Exodus roadmap? A "beta" release?

I do use the Exodus wallet as my main wallet but not the Exodus Eden wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65