You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Hit $10,000.00 for an all time High, then $11,100.00 14 hours later.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They do want to control crypto's . Yes, they are working 24 hours 7 days a week to find ways to control, manipulate or tax it to oblivion. I am worried. Governments and Central Banks are highly corrupt as you know. They will not be able to control black markets using crypto's if it ever gets to that point.

Sort:  

Well of course they do. It reminds me of an article I saw that the IRS went after coinbase for it's users and their accounts due to people not claiming their gains. If all this new crypto money is web based how can they not "one day" gain control of it or funnel all coins down, over time, into just one that they own? I know this is far fetched but is it not possible ..... one day? Don't get me wrong, I'm in and love it. But these thoughts are always in my mind especially if we only adopt crypto's and use nothing else.

Very true. I also have physical gold and silver. I keep two months of cash for bills but I really do not want Fiat anymore. I only except crypto's and silver coins now for my work.

That's very kool and progressive. The metals are smart and this crypto journey we're all on is too. I hope it stays in the realm of the people and not the handlers but we all know good and well when there's blood the parasites come out in droves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39