Welcome to Crypto Chat!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi and welcome to Crypto Chat!

I made that name up... "crypto chat."

I selected that name because it was descriptive of what I'd like to chat about, namely crypto.

One thing I worry about is, will my new feature "Crypto Chat" confuse people into thinking they can actually chat about crypto?

And, I just thought of another possible problem. Will people know what I'm talking about, when I say "crypto?" Certainly by now everyone knows "crypto" refers to crypto-currency, right? Well, maybe I should just to make sure I brand the name with an advertising campaign. But then again, no. That would cost me money.

So, anyway, welcome again to Crypto Chat!

By the way is it okay to use CAPS such as, when talking about Crypto Chat? Actually, when I think back on my Journalism College days, using caps for a show name is acceptable, and actually preferred. I could even do the little circle-R trademark designator, like Crypto Chat®.

But, I've got to fess up. I have not registered that name with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. But I think I can use the little-SM service mark, like Crypto Chat℠.

However, I'm not sure I'm providing any kind of service. So, lets stick with the Original Classic, tried and true Crypto Chat.

By the way, someone beat me to the cryptochat.com domain name. In fact, it was registered in September 2011. Darn! Just missed it!

Anyway, welcome, once again, to Crypto Chat.

Before we get started I just wanted to give you this disclaimer: Crypto Chat is not an actual chat room. Crypto Chat is not associated with Bitcoin or any other crypto currency development group. The statements on Crypto Chat are for entertainment purposes only and not to be used or taken as financial advice. Crypto Chat does not track cookies and Crypto Chat is not an affiliation of cryptchat.com, the domain name.

So welcome to Crypto Chat. Again. How many times was that. Three or four?

Anyway, I've got over one million dogecoins.

And that concludes this session of Crypto Chat.

Please visit us again for our next fun-filled discussion of cryptos. (Crypto currencies, just to clarify.)

So Good Day! Or Good Night, whichever is the case, in your particular case.

And we'll see you next time...

on....

Crypto Chat!

Sort:  

chat in the comments no?

follow me on twitter for more #crypto news, comments, memes, questions, and shittalking... https://twitter.com/bitchimlying

Darn! I should have thought of that!

I also got me some Verge and Mooncoin!

i got a whole bag of alt coins doing a whole lotta nothing at the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54