You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Cryptocurrency Questions and Answers!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@lexiconical thank you for sharing about the circle jerks because I was just talking with my friends about that! The difference with linear voting is that now everyone can participate whereas before the biggest whales could do the most epic circle jerks but most everyone else could not do much more than watch!

I read the articles you linked to and another one after that and made a few comments because I believe our upvotes do need to do the most good! Allowing circle jerks to consume a significant percentage of all rewards leaves out everyone that has not found a circle to jerk with! LOL

I am very grateful for every upvote I receive and try to thank those voting with the most power however I can from comments to shout outs and whatever else I can offer!

I try to focus my votes on bringing posts up from under a $1 to $5 or $10 because I think that has the highest impact for our future. I am grateful for every upvote I receive especially the high power ones. While I normally do not curse, I think I said something like holy shit when I saw the $800 upvote come in right away on this post today and whatever I did to earn that I hope I keep doing it!

Sort:  

"I try to focus my votes on bringing posts up from under a $1 to $5 or $10 because I think that has the highest impact for our future."

I think you are right, Jerry. That really helps authors get to the Hot page.

Thank you for the thorough reply!

Congrats !! When I saw that the video would last than 30 min I thought I wouldn´t be patient enough, I was wrong, it was clever and fun, I´m sure you actually made, not just me but everybody, laugh in some parts. Keep rocking!! Buena suerte!!

@jerrybanfield 800 haha you're so lucky i wish I was getting up to that number more often- I feel weekends are slow and dont really generate much- had some quiet posts.

good on you though :)

Thx, followed u back

Focus on the posts. That's the key right there. Thank you!

I'm glad you addressed this issue. Its very easy for speculation to run rife in the absence of clarity. Shared your article, as i think alot of newcomers to steemit may not be inherently involved with Crytpocurrency. This is consistent with the narrative of all important steemit community growth the early adopters really expect to see in the coming weeks and months ahead.
So thanks :)

I'm not sure that mentioning these people will actually make them go away, you know. But thats just how I see it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78