Why do many people claim to be Satoshi Nakamoto?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I love discussing the topic of Satoshi's identity. It is one of my all-time favorite mysteries. Why do so many people caim to be him? Well, there really is no other reason for it besides their crave for 15 minutes of fame. I always wonder why they would even want to pretend to be Satoshi, as this would put a fairly large target on their back. No one can really take these guys serious cough CSW cough. I mean seriously, why would Satoshi want to publicly announce his identity now, when he tried so very hard not to conceal it and not leave any fingerprints? Also, the ones who do "admit" to being Satoshi can't seem to verifiably prove it in a public manner. I'm pretty sure if they were actually Satoshi this wouldn't be an issue. index.jpg

Sort:  

great men to resulation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65