Who is Leaving Bitcoin in Their Coinbase Account Hoping for Free Bitcoin Cash?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am a newbie and have removed my BTC from the exchange but now I am reading that some are leaving their money in their exchange with the promise that they will get free Bitcoin Cash after the impending August 1st drama. What are you doing and why? Please advise a newbie...9d11ce5cc063e73cd251ad46be86de49.jpg

Sort:  

I took some of mine out to my wallet on my offline laptop, and left a little on an exchange that is going to do the BTC cash, so it cant hurt just to leave a little bit on that is still going to be there after the 3rd and also with a possible extra crypto imo.

If you are worried about exhanges wallet there are some hot wallet or hardware wallet like trezors which you can store the coin and get the free BCC

Many exchanges like Kraken will support btccash and the split. Coinbase will not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82