You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Current Affairs—South Korea Drafting Bills to Legalise Bitcoin & Ethereum!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is excellent! I hope with time that this type of thinking will spread all over the world. I personally believe it's really just a matter of time before Bitcoin, Ethereum and the like become more and more widely accepted.

Still as of today, in Canada, my own bank makes it hard for me to invest in cryptocurrencies directly from my bank. They even cancelled a bank transfer that I wanted to do when they found out that the purpose of the bank transfer was to invest in Bitcoin! They said they had a policy that discouraged any type of investment in Bitcoin. I couldn't believe it and don't feel that a bank should tell you what you can and can't invest in. I of course just withdrew the cash, opened up another bank account, then transfered the cash from that new account to invest in Bitcoin no problem. I cannot wait until the day that cryptos are simply accepted and viewed as legitimate everywhere though.
It cannot come soon enough!

Sort:  

That's quite crazy! I hope they change the policy in your country and make it easier to invest in BTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89