Coinbase Exchange Announces Index Fund for Investors

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Coinbase Exchange Announces Index Fund for Investors

Popular United States based crypto-currency exchange Coinbase has announced it will now offer an asset management fund for accredited, US-based investors (those with an annual income of at least $200,000 or a net worth of at least $1 million). The Coinbase Index Fund will allocate investments to Bitcoin (62%), Ethereum (27%), Bitcoin Cash (7%) and Litecoin (4%), as seen in the image above, taken from https://am.coinbase.com/.

Investments can be made using US Dollars, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash or Litecoin, although the minimum investment size is $10,000.00. The fund will not have a performance fee, but an annual management fee of 2% will go to Coinbase.

Fund Details:


image source

333333.png

Sign Up to Coinbase

Read More: https://am.coinbase.com/

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Join STEEMFollower - Curation Guild

Sort:  

Other than creating more demand for the coins, I don’t see the benefit here . If you have $10,000 you can do the same thing by opening a coinbase account and buying $6200 in BTC, $2700 in ETH, $700 in bitcoin cash and $400 in LTC and you wouldnt need to pay them 2% per year....and you pay it whether the fund performance is either positive or negative. What am I missing???

Spot on. Cryptocurrencies will always be better in your own hands... but some “accredited investors” with money to throw around like this sort of thing, it makes them think it’s legit for some reason haha

The truth is very new in this world of bitcoin, cryptocurrency and digital dimer even in my country is starting one that I still do not understand much, you have good material and you dedicate to teach us and to give information I learn every day more of you @jeffjagoe

Excellent information my friend, I always like and I am attracted to the publications of the monkeys and that, because as I do not have much knowledge on the subject, then with the publications as well as this, I am reporting new things to me. It is one of the things that I admire about you that gives us good, effective and informative information. Thank you for such an excellent information for me and I know that for many other people too. This publication is deserved to give up to one hundred votes if it could be

I am glad you enjoy my friend. I always look forward to your comments. You always give a very thoughtful, well written paragraph and I really appreciate the support!

Quiet friend you know that I support you and I admire you since I'm following you, and I enjoy your post. And I also thank you again for the support you have given me so far, thank you

Friend @jeffjagoe sorry to change the subject a bit but I wanted to tell you this. You saw on the news that the Yankees acquired the veteran who played with Washington nationals last season, Adam Lin. Without a doubt a veteran lefty with outside and that contributed to the most talented team with years in the league. So this year there will be YANKEES for a while.

Yes thank you for the news. I think he was a nice pick up for the Yankees. I am very excited for the season to start. Judge, Stanton and Sanchez!!! 👀

So is friend and Stanton this team this year will be u and grown, as I told you this year there are yankees for a while, so you grab the other teams of the mlb. Up Yankees

Thanks for share update information. @jeffjagoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59