You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trevon James crypto milliner express his guilt about Bitconnect

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hey Trevon, I am certainly not a whale.....some would say not even a minow. I am relatively new to crypto but am more than aware of what has been going on with the whole Bitconnet thing. I don't think that I am judgmental so please take what I say in the spirit that it is given. I know that you have been getting a lot of flack (and as I said I am not judging, I have no idea if you deserve the flack or not) and to be honest I don't care, that is something that only you will know and its for you to deal with. When I first looked into crypto I came accross Bitconnect and ran a mile. I don't know if you have communicated with the people who followed you into Bitconnect (I imagine that you have ...or at least tried to) but I am sure that you can imagine their pain. Many people who got involved with the scheme did so out of desperation, it gave them what they believed to be a chance to get out of a desperate situation. sadly for many it made the situation much worse. I am not saying this to make you feel bad but simply because it is true. You said in your video that you are staying where you are partially to get away (and I can understand that) but I think that you would be wise to temper what you say and display at this point. You said that your hotel accommodation is better than you apartment (as it is too small) and that your house will not be ready for a few months. I do not think that this is what any of the people who followed you will be wanting to hear as they may not be able to "get away" they may be wondering how they are going to pay the rent on their apartment and they are unlikely to have the prospect of a new house to move into. As someone who, to use your own words...got lucky on Youtube..you should be aware of the power of public perception and I suggest that if you want to come out of this as well as possible that you keep that in mind. As I said I hope that you take this in the spirit that it is given (it is hard to communicate with someone that you do not know under these conditions). I have posted several comments on Steemit about Bitconnect and I think that the whole crypto space needs to be cleaned up, but as I said as much as I think that the people behind the scam acted in an manipulative and deseptive manner I have no idea as to your intentions and have no right to judge you personally. I hope that you find peace with all that has happened. I am sure that some will have opinions on what I am saying and I know that there are people here on Steemit who lost out though Bitconnect and I do not want to give the impression that I support anything to do with Bitconnect....their actions disgust me. Having said that I ask those who were burnt to ask themselves how they may have reacted if they were also an early adopter of the scam and had made a profit rather than a loss. I doubt that I have conveyed my thoughts clearly...and I had reservations as to whether to respond or not .... but by the nature of the blockchain it is there now for good, as is your video. I don't know how to end so I will sign off as I do each of my responses on Steemit. Cheers J

Sort:  

nice speech, but I am not Trevon James

I guess that feeling like a complete idiot is the price that you pay for logging on when you are too tired. Its been a very long hot and humid day.....no excuse I really should look past the bloody headline. Anyway thanks for not giving me grief. Can I ask why you made the? cheers J

Never give up, little effort can change life as there are so many easy options to move on and make world perfect place as you wise to
Check out my new ICO posts video may help you get wealth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47